код Pacific Time Now - Calculatorology

Pacific Time Now

Pacific Time Now

Pacific Time now (PDT), abbreviated as PDT is 7 hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC – 07:00). This time zone is mostly used in North America and observes the Daylight Saving Time. The time zone is also regarded as a summer time zone and some places in the winter will shift to the corresponding Standard Time zone known as Pacific Standard Time (PST).

The states in the U.S. that use PST in winter and PDT in summer include Nevada, California, Idaho, Washington, and Oregon. Yukon and the British Columbia are the Canadian provinces and territories that follow the same time zone.

Baja California is the only Mexican State that uses the Pacific Standard Time in winter and Pacific Daylight Time in summer. Other time zones that use the same UTC offset (-07:00) include the Tango Time Zone and Mountain Standard Time.

The major cities in the United States such as Las Vegas, Seattle, Los Angeles and San Francisco observe the rules of the Daylight Saving Time (DST). Most of the USA and Canada clocks are now on the Daylight Saving. It began on 12th March 2017 at 02:00 local time where clocks go forward by one hour. It will be shifted back by one hour on 5th November 2017 at 02:00 local time.